Bank Holidays 2018

Bank Holidays in Sweden 2018
Bank HolidaysDay
Monday 1 January New Year's Day
Saturday 6 January Epiphany
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Saturday 31 March Easter Eve
Sunday 1 April Easter Sunday
Monday 2 April Easter Monday
Tuesday 1 May Labour day
Thursday 10 May Ascension Day
Saturday 19 May Whitsun
Sunday 20 May Pentecost
Wednesday 6 June National Day
Friday 22 June Midsummer Eve
Saturday 23 June Midsummer Day
Saturday 3 November All Saints Day
Monday 24 December Christmas Eve
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day
Monday 31 December New Year's Eve

Furthermore all Swedish banks are closed on Saturdays.

The legal time in Sweden will be advanced by one hour (i.e. to GMT + 2) from the last Sunday in March to the last Sunday in October, this year as from March 25th to October 28th.

The Riksbank works 5 hours the following days for the year 2018
5 hours daysDay
Friday 5 January Day before the Epiphany
Thursday 29 March Day before Good Friday
Monday 30 April Day before Labour day
May 9 May Day before Ascension Day
Friday 18 May Day before Whitsun Eve
Thursday 21 June Day before Midsummer Eve
Friday 2 November Day before All Saints´ Day
Updated 21/01/2018