Bank Holidays 2021

Bank Holidays in Sweden 2021
Bank Holidays Day
Friday 1 January New Year's Day
Wednesday 6 January Epiphany
Friday 2 April Good Friday
Saturday 3 April Easter Eve
Sunday 4 April Easter Sunday
Monday 5 April Easter Monday
Saturday 1 May Labour day
Torsdag 13 May Ascension Day
Saturday 22 May Whitsun
Sunday 23 May Pentecost
Sunday 6 June National Day
Friday 25 June Midsummer Eve
Saturday 26 June Midsummer Day
Saturday 6 November All Saints Day
Friday 24 December Christmas Eve
Saturday 25 December Christmas Day
Sunday 26 December Boxing Day
Friday 31 December New Year's Eve

Furthermore all Swedish banks are closed on Saturdays.

The legal time in Sweden will be advanced by one hour (i.e. to GMT + 2) from the last Sunday in March to the last Sunday in October, this year as from March 28th to October 31th.

The Riksbank works 5 hours the following days for the year 2021
5 hours days Day
Tuesday 5 January Twelfth Night
Thursday 1 April Day before Good Friday
Friday 30 April Day before Labour day
Wednesday 12 May Day before Ascension Day
Friday 21 May Day before Whitsun Eve
Thursday 24 June Day before Midsummer Eve
Friday 5 November Day before All Saints´ Day
Thursday 23 December Day before Christmas Eve
Thursday 30 December Day before New Year's Eve
Was this information helpful? After your answear a textbox appears

Thanks for your feedback!

Updated 09/11/2020