Bank Holidays 2022

Bank Holidays in Sweden 2022
Bank Holidays Day
Saturday 1 January New Year's Day
Thursday 6 January Epiphany
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Saturday 16 April Easter Eve
Sunday 17 April Easter Sunday
Monday 18 April Easter Monday
Sunday 1 May Labour day
Thursday 26 May Ascension Day
Saturday 4 June Pentecost
Sunday 5 June Whitsun
Monday 6 June National Day
Friday 24 June Midsummer Eve
Saturday 25 June Midsummer Day
Saturday 5 November All Saints Day
Saturday 24 December Christmas Eve
Sunday 25 December Christmas Day
Monday 26 December Boxing Day
Saturday 31 December New Year's Eve

 

Furthermore all Swedish banks are closed on Saturdays.

The Riksbank works 5 hours the following days for the year 2022
5 hours days Day
Wednesday 5 January Twelfth Night
Thursday 14 April Day before Good Friday
Wednesday 25 May Day before Ascension Day
Thursday 23 June Day before Midsummer Eve
Friday 4 November Day before All Saints´ Day
Friday 23 December Day before Christmas Eve
Friday 30 December Day before New Year's Eve
Was this information helpful? After your answear a textbox appears

Thanks for your feedback!

Updated 09/11/2021