



Workshop on Challenges in Interconnected Financial Systems

September 1 – 2, 2016 Sveriges Riksbank, Stockholm

Thursday September 1st

9:00 – 9:25 Coffee and registration

9:25 – 9:30 Opening remarks by Deputy Governor Martin Flodén

Session I

Chair: Peter van Santen

9:30 – 10:30 "Banks Interconnectivity and Leverage"

Alessandro Barattieri, Laura Moretti and Vincenzo Quadrini

Discussant: Tobias Broer

10:30 – 11:30 "A Microfounded Design of Interconnectedness-Based

Macroprudential Policy"

José Fique

Discussant: Ester Faia

11:30 – 12:00 Coffee break

12:00 – 13:00 "A Macroeconomic Model with Financially Constrained Producers

and Intermediaries"

Vadim Elenev, Tim Landvoigt and Stijn Van Nieuwerburgh

13:00 – 14:00 Lunch







Session II

Chair: Thomas Jansson

14:00 – 15:00 "Bank Networks and Systemic Risk: Evidence from the National

Banking Acts"

Mark Paddrik, Haelim Park and Jessie Jiaxu Wang

Discussant: Mark Carlson

15:00 – 16:00 "What can we Learn from the Financial Flows of the 2008-2009

Crisis?"

Juliane Begenau, Saki Bigio and Jeremy Majerovitz

Discussant: Elena Loutskina

16:00 – 16:30 Coffee break

16:30 – 17:30 "Pipeline Risk in Leveraged Loan Syndication"

Max Bruche, Frederic Malherbe and Ralf Meisenzahl

Discussant: Bo Becker

19:00 - Dinner at **Sjöfartshuset**

Friday September 2nd

8:30 – 8:45 Coffee

Session III

Chair: Xin Zhang

8:45 – 9:45 "Network Financial Centrality and Liquidity Provision"

Arun Chandreskhar, Robert Townsend and Juan Xandri

MacCaLM is an ESRC Funded Research Project







9:45 – 10:45 "Cash Providers: Asset Dissemination over Intermediation

Chains"

Jean-Edouard Colliard and Gabrielle Demange

Discussant: Artem Neklyudov

10:45 – 11:00 Coffee break

11:00 – 12:00 "A Network View on Interbank Liquidity"

Silvia Gabrieli and *Co-Pierre Georg* Discussant: *Marco van der Leij*

12:00 – 13:00 "Risk-Sharing and the Creation of Systemic Risk"

Viral Acharya, Aaditya Iyer and Rangarajan Sundaram

Discussant: Tore Ellingsen

13:00 – 14:00 Lunch and adjourn

Time allocation

Presentation: 35 minutes Discussion: 15 minutes Floor: 10 minutes

Organizing committee

Tore Ellingsen
Tor Jacobson
Thomas Jansson
Alexander Ljunqvist
Peter van Santen
Xin Zhang

Local organization: Lena Löfgren

