The General Council

The General Council consists of eleven members and as many deputies. Its members are appointed by Parliament (the Riksdag) and have a term of office corresponding to the general election period. The General Council selects from among its number a Chairperson and a Vice Chairperson.

Regular members

  1. Susanne Eberstein, Chairperson (S)
  2. Michael Lundholm, Vice Chairperson (M)
  3. Hans Hoff (S)
  4. Peter Egardt (M)
  5. Caroline Helmersson Olsson (S)
  6. Olle Felten (-)
  7. Hans Birger Ekström (M)
  8. Anders Karlsson (S)
  9. Roger Tiefensee (C)
  10. Agneta Börjesson (MP)
  11. Chris Heister (M)


  1. Catharina Bråkenhielm (S)
  2. Elisabeth Björnsdotter Rahm (M)
  3. Tommy Waidelich (S)
  4. Oskar Öholm (M)
  5. Anne-Kristine Johansson (S)
  6. Mikael Eskilandersson (SD)
  7. Carl B Hamilton (L)
  8. ClasGöran Carlsson (S)
  9. Karin Nilsson (C)
  10. Esabelle Dingizian (MP)
  11. Stefan Attefall (KD

Political affiliation:
C: Centre Party
L: Liberal Party
KD: Christian Democrats
M: Moderate Party
MP: Green Party
S: Social Democratic Party
SD: Sweden Democrats

Updated 18/01/2018