Renewed mandates for Stefan Ingves and Kerstin af Jochnick

Press release The General Council of the Riksbank has decided to extend Stefan Ingves’ mandate as Governor of the Riksbank by five years, and First Deputy Governor Kerstin af Jochnick’s mandate by six years.

"Stefan Ingves has done excellent work as governor of the Riksbank over the past twelve years. His broad competence and international experience have played an important role in the Riksbank's work during this time. This ensures good continuity in the work of the Riksbank in the coming years," say Susanne Eberstein, Chair of the General Council, and Michael Lundholm, Vice Chairman, in a joint comment.

"Kerstin af Jochnick has also made an excellent contribution to the work of the Riksbank during the past six years, not least within the field of financial stability, where she also has several international assignments."

The Executive Board of the Riksbank consists of six members, who are appointed for a term of office of five or six years. The other members are Deputy Governors Martin Flodén, Per Jansson, Henry Ohlsson and Cecilia Skingsley.

"The General Council was unanimous in its decision and attaches great value to both Mr Ingves and Ms af Jochnick wanting to continue their work at the Riksbank for a further mandate period," say Susanne Eberstein and Michael Lundholm.

A press conference with the Chair of the General Council Susanne Eberstein and Vice Chairman Michael Lundholm will be held today at 13.30 at the Riksbank, Brunkebergstorg 11. Press cards must be shown. The press conference will be broadcast live on the Riksbank's website,

Contact: Presstjänsten 08-787 02 00
Updated 14/01/2018